NAPA & ASPPA Open Nominations for 401(k) Advisor Award

| September 17, 2012 | 0 Comments

Leadership Award Signifies Excellence in the 401(k) Marketplace

ARLINGTON, VA, (September 17, 2012) – The National Association of Plan Advisors (NAPA) and American Society of Pension Professionals & Actuaries (ASPPA) today announced the opening of the nomination window for the 401(k) Advisor Leadership Award. The award recognizes leadership, innovation, and influence by a leading financial advisor in the 401(k) marketplace.

Sponsored by NAPA and ASPPA—leaders in retirement education and advocacy— the award reflects the multi-faceted efforts of advisors to serve their clients (plan sponsors and participants), act as a mentor, maintain high ethical standards, and consistently improve their practices and services in the retirement industry.

In its sixth year, the 401(k) Advisor Leadership Award continues to recognize leadership, innovation and contributions to the retirement plan industry with the sales, marketing and establishment of 401(k) plans. Award Recipients are known for going “above and beyond” to exemplify a key pursuit of ASPPA—to directly impact the ability for Americans to build a successful retirement, especially through employer based plans.

“Acting as an advisor in today’s 401(k) marketplace requires true leadership. Advisors are in the unique position to shape America’s concept of retirement and act as a catalyst to help workers plan for their financial future.” said Paul D’Aiutolo, NAPA / ASPPA 401(k) SUMMIT Steering Committee co-chair and vice president, UBS Institutional Consulting Group.

“The 401(k) Leadership Award is given to an advisor who demonstrates a keen stewardship for their clients and demonstrated record of successful guidance to both plan sponsors and participants. I encourage advisors and plan sponsors to identify and nominate advisors that demonstrate these qualities.  We believe this award can highlight the quality work retirement advisors provide every day to help Americans realize a secure retirement,” said D’Aiutolo.

Nominations for the award will be accepted until November 2, 2012. Any individual or group of individuals [Broker Dealer Registered Reps, Registered Investment Advisors, Plan Administrators (TPAs) and Product and Service Professionals] who are active as financial advisors of 401(k) plans are eligible for nomination. NAPA or ASPPA membership is not a requirement.

Three finalists will be named in January 2013, and one of the finalists will receive the 401(k) Advisor Leadership Award during a special general session of the twelfth annual NAPA / ASPPA 401(k) SUMMIT in March 2013.

For more information on the terms and conditions or to submit a nomination—visit the ASPPA website here.


Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Member Focus

About admin: View author profile.